Project Documentation
Best Practices
Some documents detailing specific best practices for the project
Recollections: Kansas Mission

Recollections: Kansas is the platform for Kansas libraries to share unique historical materials and heighten awareness of the richness and diversity found in local collections.

Developed by the Northeast Kansas Library System, in conjuction with other state-wide library systems and the state library, Recollections:Kansas is a community based digital archive designed to capture and preserve the stories, images and memories of our Kansas community. Recollections:Kansas is the story of Kansas, told by its people.

Marketing
Librarians

Robin Hastings

Questions about R:K? Get in touch with Robin!
Useful Links
Omeka
The platform on which the site is built.
Dublin Core
The metadata schema used to catalog the items in the site.
Public Domain Copyright
When files become public domain property.
User Roles

Different levels of users in Omeka have different levels of access in the administrative panel:

  • Super users can access all available pages in the admin. (NEKLS)
  • Administrator users can access all pages in the admin except those under the "Setting" tab. (Regional Systems)
  • Contributor users can add items and edit items they have created. They may create exhibits using any item in the archive, and have permission to see any public exhibit from the administrative side. (Librarians)
  • Researcher users can see all of the Items, Collections, and Item Types pages--public or private, but cannot edit anything including Items, Collections, Item Types, or Exhibits.
Librarians

Settings

Hide Titlebar
Hide Box Content
Favorite Box

Styles

Librarians

Robin Hastings

Questions about R:K? Get in touch with Robin!
Useful Links
Helpful Reading
 Copyright Basics pdf 
A circular from the Copyright office, explaining the basics of Copyright law in the US
Librarians

Robin Hastings

Questions about R:K? Get in touch with Robin!

OTHER NEKLS SITES


SITES HOSTED BY NEKLS